## Llanfihangel Glyn Myfyr Community Council Minutes of the meeting held on 18<sup>th</sup> September 2019

Present - Gethin Jones Chairperson, Llyr Jones, Eryl Evans, Wyn Jones, Generys Roberts Medwyn Roberts a Carol Humphreys Clerk.

Apologies – Councillor Peter Lewis a Gwenan Hitchmough.

Declaration of interest – No declaration.

Previous minutes – declared as correct.

## Matters arising

1. Conwy Borough Council - Still no work carried out at Nant y Geuryd clerk to get in contact again.

## Agenda

- 1 .Conwy Borough Council It has come to our attention the condition of the tarmac near Rhyd Galed needs re surfacing the clerk to contact council.
- 2. Also complaint have come forward to the cutting of grass in the children play area behind the council houses, grass cut and left untidy due to the grass long before cutting.
- 3. B T Open Reach Was noted that a telephone pole near Rhyd Galed is not safe the clerk to get in touch with B T.
- 4. Telephone Kiosk the diffubulator will be moved from the Chapel wall to the kiosk.
- 5. Uwchaled Medical Practice Community Car- a letter asking for volunteer drivers to drive patients to and from medical appointments.
- 6. Bonfire night will be held on the 5<sup>th</sup> of November at 6.00. Donation will be shared between Air Ambulance and first Responders. Soup, cold drinks and toffee apples will be on sale on the evening. Clerk to contact the Fire Service and the Insurance company of the event.
- 7. Christmas Meal An evening will be held again this year for the pensioner s the clerk to make arrangement for venue which will be held on the 28<sup>th</sup> o November at 7.00 pm.
- 8. Skip A skip will be available at the end of November for a few days only.
- 9. BDO Audit Accounts Two point were raised by the auditors and have been updated.

10. Brenig Wind Farm - The applications for grant are now available to apply, closing date 11 November. We as community council will be trying to get funding towards the draining and the fencing in the playing field by the Gro.

Gethin Jones - chairperson Carol Humphreys - clerk.